Tesla Model 3

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Driveability of the Tesla is somewhat comparable, but pitching any car against a S500 is always going to be just about impossible. Generations of honing to perfection a vehicle versus a complete newbie is obviously a complete mismatch.

EV's are the future. Without a doubt.

The lies about operating cost and build quality are what I find irritating about the Owners' claims.

A quick surf shows that Tesla is rated 29th out of 31 Car companies for new car reliability.
Here's that WhatCar rating: Tesla Model 3 Running Costs, MPG, Economy, Reliability, Safety

I checked out the What Car link and rechecked the thread title and refer to the following comments/ quotes

"In the 2020 What Car? Reliability Survey, Tesla finished 29th out of 31 brands – down considerably from its 4th place showing in 2019. However, the Model 3 was too new to be included in the survey."
This TESLA reliability difference year to year surely poses questions on the sample size/ age of cars involved to compare like with like?
As a general comment I had hoped this section would have functioned as a :) positive means to inform /familiarise forum members of the latest developments in EV propulsion and in particular Mercedes EV models as an issue/ choice which, like it or not, they may have to deal with in the future. Negative posts simply knocking the technology by people who have never driven let alone owned/leased EV vehicles, as evidenced by their own statements , contribute little to this new body of knowledge by simply re-iterating familiar well worn anti-EV arguments. :(

I checked out the What Car link and rechecked the thread title and refer to the following comments/ quotes

"In the 2020 What Car? Reliability Survey, Tesla finished 29th out of 31 brands – down considerably from its 4th place showing in 2019. However, the Model 3 was too new to be included in the survey."