Thoughts and questions on new c250 vs 530d

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

kkrazykool

Car
C250 Blue Efficiency Sport Auto
I am a newbie to the site so don't be too harsh if I've raised this on the wrong forum category but...

I finally got my new w204 delivered last Friday :) and although I had a C class about 7 years ago have forgotten what MB is all about. Having been driving a 530d for the past 4 years I've had to do some adjusting to size and feeling of the two vehicles - I really like the 530d but was too expensive to replace and wanted something different.

Anyway I like the w204 (c250) sport auto it is more responsive and on paper at least quicker than the 530d, little more comfier also. I love the Comand APS with fold-out screen and stereo!

So questions, I wondered if anyone has managed to get their Blackberry contacts to show on the system. I can make and receive calls via bluetooth but cannot see the contact names - I got used to this in the 530!

Secondly is there a way of transfering MP3s from USB onto the hard drive? I've had a flick through the manual and sounded as though it could only be done from CD or DVD.

Thirdly, the navigation works but does it really only support 4 digit post-codes and
should I have got a navigation DVD from the dealership or not?

Last edited:
Sounds nice, the car should handle better too being smaller and more agile. its really an apples and pears comparison as a 530d is more akin to an E250cdi or e350cdi

First off, Hi and welcome! Now to your questions...
So questions, I wondered if anyone has managed to get their Blackberry contacts to show on the system. I can make and receive calls via bluetooth but cannot see the contact names - I got used to this in the 530!