Unidentified ticking noise - E500 Cab?

Should mercedes identify a braking and steering ticking noise?..E500 Cab 2012 model

• Yes they should, they manufactured it and it has warranty

Votes: 15 100.0%
  • No you bought it so deal with it yourself elsewhere

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I wouldn't like to say either way

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

emailme1042

Hi everyone, I'm new to this so please be patient and bear with me. I have a E500 cab 2012 that I purchased 8 months ago and upon test drive I noticed a ticking noise when braking and the sales person said it was down to dynamic braking, the cars lumbar controls did not work either. Nevertheless the selling dealer arranged for the car to go into my local dealer. My local dealer fixed the seats but informed me the car does not have dynamic braking but it does have a dynamic handling package and they have been attempting to identify the cause of the ticking noise since. They did change the front pads and calliper sliders as the pads were wearing unevenly but this did not fix the noise issue but was likely to have played a part in producing brake fade. Anyway to the nuts and bolts of this the ticking noise actually happens often under braking or hard steering at any speeds and does not change its rhythm with speed but at times it can be quiet, more often noticeable and occasionally extremely loud but no noticeable driving or other conditions seem to create the change in volume. I must add that the noise is best noticed when the sound is projected back off surrounding such as building, walls or road barriers. The cars handling is also poor but I do not know if this is related or just as it is. I have experienced brake fade at slow speeds on occasions which could be related. Does anybody have any ideas please or know of anybody in the South that may be able to help?