Very new to this - Just bought a C250 - some quick questions!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

itstime222

Car
2011 C250
Hi There,

As above, I am very new to this! I recently decided to take the rather large step of taking in my 2007 Astra and part exing it against a 4 month old Mercedes C Class C250 at my local dealership.

Extremely chuffed with the car - love how it drives, the comfort and the whole vehicle. However I have a few quick questions that I'm hoping someone can help me out with. Just small things that I havent discovered yet and I thought - who better to ask!!

Firstly the seatbelts seem to tighten themselves up once you have done them up - is there a way to turn this off as I dont really like it, feels a bit weird! Is that a setting that I can just change.

Secondly how do you access the options / settings menu on the screen?? It is there on the top right, but when I use the control wheel to scroll to it, it wont let me select it! Do I have to be statioanary / no keys or something?

Thirdly (and most unlikely) is there a way to stop the seatbelt beep from going off (apart from putting the seatbelt on!!) I put my case on the passenger seat and it sets off the warning bell thing, can I turn that off in settings too??

Finally (if you've got this far!!) I play music from my iphone through the radio and it lists which track is playing. However is there a way to list all the tracks by name or something like that so I can select them on there rather than having to go through all the songs on the iphone to find the one i want? Can you bring up a list of all the tracks on the screen??

I would seriously appreciate any help you can offer - be really good to get these tiny little problems resolved :)

Look forward to any responses.

Thanks.

First of all, welcome aboard and congratulations on the car.