W202 98 Speed Pulse Wire

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
is it correct that pin 1 in the ISO plug is the speed pulse wire?

Pin 1 is green/purple colour wire

The comad is definatly not picking the speed pulse its coming up with the error code B1734 which means no speed pulse from traction control
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0892.jpg
    IMG_0892.jpg
    231.4 KB · Views: 78
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
sorry the pic is large i cant resize it
 

gurpz

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
3,793
Location
London
Car
Mercedes C230K Sport
If I remember correctly its the green/white one although the colour may have changed depending on year
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Do you know if the other side of speed pulse wire is connected to instrument cluster?
 

peearn

New Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2011
Messages
13
Location
Belgium
Car
V Klasse 2.2
Green -purpel is right cable W202 CDI from 1997 till 2000

W202 from 1993 till 2000 radio connector position 1 green/black or green/purple or green/white;
or instrument panel left connector green- black;
or instrument panel right connector position D2 green - white (twisted with brown-yellow):bannana:
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Thanks for clarifying where should i start fault finding as the wire is in place already?
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Had everything apart today but still no joy. Gps is picking up 7-8 sats on the map the locaction does move but its really really slow doesnt catch up to exact location still behind any ideas what the problem is?
 

NW_Merc

Banned
Joined
Sep 3, 2005
Messages
5,918
Location
Over here, sometimes over there
Car
1994 Mercedes C180 classic
Are you sure it's not a fault with the Comand unit itself? When Nick Shude fitted up his in his facelift W202 he didnt have any of the problems you are experiencing.
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
I dont know there are two things which i think could be the causes one being the gps as its not genuine but it picks satalites and the other comand is coming up with speed pulse error
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Its not oem i bort it from ebay did say will work with comand 2
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Its brand new and picks up satalities could it still be faulty? What about the speed pulse error what shall i do about that shall i take a new wire to iso?
 

NW_Merc

Banned
Joined
Sep 3, 2005
Messages
5,918
Location
Over here, sometimes over there
Car
1994 Mercedes C180 classic
It's brand new but not OEM, have you any idea who manufactured it? As I say I'm not an expert as I havent fitted Comand to my W202 but what I've read about other people fitting them they didnt have this hassle and they used all OEM parts.
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Don't know i think am going to look out for an oem anttena and see if this solves the problem
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Have been talking to steve from netherlands hes saying speed pulse wire should be in C2 connector in pin 6. So i am going to take pin 1 out of iso plug and trasfer it to c2 connector position 6
 
OP
OP
amg3.6

amg3.6

Active Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2009
Messages
912
Location
UK
Car
C55 Amg White W202
Got it sorted today i didn't move pin 1 from iso left that there i took another wire from pin 1 iso to pin 6 in C2 connector its all working now
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom