[SOLVED] W202 98 Speed Pulse Wire

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by amg3.6, Aug 7, 2011.

  1. amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    is it correct that pin 1 in the ISO plug is the speed pulse wire?

    Pin 1 is green/purple colour wire

    The comad is definatly not picking the speed pulse its coming up with the error code B1734 which means no speed pulse from traction control
     

    Attached Files:

  2. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    sorry the pic is large i cant resize it
     
  3. gurpz

    gurpz Administrator Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,768
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Location:
    London
    Car:
    Mercedes C230K Sport
    If I remember correctly its the green/white one although the colour may have changed depending on year
     
  4. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Do you know if the other side of speed pulse wire is connected to instrument cluster?
     
  5. peearn

    peearn New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    Belgium
    Car:
    V Klasse 2.2
    Green -purpel is right cable W202 CDI from 1997 till 2000

    W202 from 1993 till 2000 radio connector position 1 green/black or green/purple or green/white;
    or instrument panel left connector green- black;
    or instrument panel right connector position D2 green - white (twisted with brown-yellow):bannana:
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2011
  6. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Thanks for clarifying where should i start fault finding as the wire is in place already?
     
  7. peearn

    peearn New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    Belgium
    Car:
    V Klasse 2.2
  8. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Had everything apart today but still no joy. Gps is picking up 7-8 sats on the map the locaction does move but its really really slow doesnt catch up to exact location still behind any ideas what the problem is?
     
  9. NW_Merc

    NW_Merc Banned

    Messages:
    5,918
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Location:
    Over here, sometimes over there
    Car:
    1994 Mercedes C180 classic
    Are you sure it's not a fault with the Comand unit itself? When Nick Shude fitted up his in his facelift W202 he didnt have any of the problems you are experiencing.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    I dont know there are two things which i think could be the causes one being the gps as its not genuine but it picks satalites and the other comand is coming up with speed pulse error
     
  11. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
  12. NW_Merc

    NW_Merc Banned

    Messages:
    5,918
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Location:
    Over here, sometimes over there
    Car:
    1994 Mercedes C180 classic
    When you say the gps is not genuine what do you mean?
     
  13. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Its not oem i bort it from ebay did say will work with comand 2
     
  14. NW_Merc

    NW_Merc Banned

    Messages:
    5,918
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Location:
    Over here, sometimes over there
    Car:
    1994 Mercedes C180 classic
    Aah if its not oem then it could be your faulty part...... :dk:
     
  15. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Its brand new and picks up satalities could it still be faulty? What about the speed pulse error what shall i do about that shall i take a new wire to iso?
     
  16. NW_Merc

    NW_Merc Banned

    Messages:
    5,918
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Location:
    Over here, sometimes over there
    Car:
    1994 Mercedes C180 classic
    It's brand new but not OEM, have you any idea who manufactured it? As I say I'm not an expert as I havent fitted Comand to my W202 but what I've read about other people fitting them they didnt have this hassle and they used all OEM parts.
     
  17. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Don't know i think am going to look out for an oem anttena and see if this solves the problem
     
  18. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Have been talking to steve from netherlands hes saying speed pulse wire should be in C2 connector in pin 6. So i am going to take pin 1 out of iso plug and trasfer it to c2 connector position 6
     
    1 person likes this.
  19. OP
    OP
    amg3.6

    amg3.6 Active Member

    Messages:
    905
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    Car:
    C55 Amg White W202
    Got it sorted today i didn't move pin 1 from iso left that there i took another wire from pin 1 iso to pin 6 in C2 connector its all working now
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.