w639 seat conversion (again)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Jasonosaj

Car
Mercedes Vito
Hi,

I'm a complete newbie to this forum and Mercedes, so firstly hello.

I have a Vito w639 camper (self build) with dual seat in the front. I want to swap it for a single seat with swivel. I have bought 2 seats and bases from another w639 (these have airbags in the side) + two swivel plates. I have read many many things about doing it but...

Question is do I need a resistor for the SRS or can I plug in my new seats to clear the SRS light?

I'll attach pictures so you can see what I have. (first 2 pics are of the new seat and the last is the connector underneath the double seat in the front of the van)

Any help is very much appreciated!

Jason

Attachments

• 47b97e38-7792-4d6f-9712-1512a00b7e30.jpg
    47b97e38-7792-4d6f-9712-1512a00b7e30.jpg
    80.4 KB · Views: 8
  • 055fdc2a-0e62-4f6e-9801-6cd70a9ee109.jpg
    055fdc2a-0e62-4f6e-9801-6cd70a9ee109.jpg
    84 KB · Views: 8
  • 6323b998-ca38-4587-8a17-45cacd9f0dbe.jpg
    6323b998-ca38-4587-8a17-45cacd9f0dbe.jpg
    88.8 KB · Views: 8
With air bags so I'm guessing Viano seats.
The plug 'should ' plug in and if the seat pad is ok you should be ok.

There are units you can buy to over come this issue if need be.

Have you considered the loss of the between seat area doe the swivel, I've constructed a storage unit there.
I also thought the seat would hit the door when swivellling.

It'll be interesting to see how you get on.

With air bags so I'm guessing Viano seats.
The plug 'should ' plug in and if the seat pad is ok you should be ok.

There are units you can buy to over come this issue if need be.

Have you considered the loss of the between seat area doe the swivel, I've constructed a storage unit there.
I also thought the seat would hit the door when swivellling.

It'll be interesting to see how you get on.