Waiting for my CLA 220d amg 4matic

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

redcurrymonster

Car
CLA 220d amg line 4matic tip
Hi newbie here, never owned a luxury car, im waiting on delivery of my new Mercedes, really excited. Although i got it at higher mileage at 69k,

clutch hasnt been changed, (66 plate)

when would i need to change this, I can't find anywhere where it is recommended at what age or mileage I need to change this.

the car has had for dealer service stamps and has had a gearbox oil change (apparently that's very expensive)

dealer is claiming every 5 years. what would you suggest I do?

is it going to be very expensive for me, I don't think I can afford to take it to the dealer for a clutch change I will probably take it to Kwik-Fit.

any advice appreciated..

Hi newbie here, never owned a luxury car, im waiting on delivery of my new Mercedes, really excited. Although i got it at higher mileage at 69k,

clutch hasnt been changed, (66 plate)

when would i need to change this, I can't find anywhere where it is recommended at what age or mileage I need to change this.

the car has had for dealer service stamps and has had a gearbox oil change (apparently that's very expensive)

dealer is claiming every 5 years. what would you suggest I

is it going to be very expensive for me, I don't think I can afford to take it to the dealer for a clutch change I will probably take it to Kwik-Fit.

any advice appreciated..

Welcome to the Forum!

What makes you think the Clutch needs changing?🤔🙄😳

Sorry, doesnt Mercedes recommend belts and clutches to be changed every x'thousand miles ?

i ask because i want to maintain my car and follow guidlines set by MB (if there are any)

Your car is an automatic is it not?
No clutch to change on an automatic.
The cam belt has been replaced by a chain on your car and shouldn't need changing in its life.
Other belts are replaced when showing outward signs of wear