Wash n Wax Vs Shampoo

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

MKopec88

Car
2015 Mercedes C Class Estate Premium Plus
Evening all

So I'm new to owning a nice car and for this reason I thought I should learn to do some cleaning myself. Atm this is what I have:

Angelwax Vision glass cleaner
Angelwax H2GO rain repellent
Dr Leather leather cleaner
KKD Revolve X ceramic wheel coating
Auto Glymm Polar Blast
Meguiars Endurance High Gloss Tire Gel

Now comes my q about the car body. After using the Polar Blast snow foam and rinsing it off from a distance with lower pressure from a pressure washer, what's best to get a nice clean for the car. I see so many products online that have pics with nice Beading and all but not sure what the best value for money is atm.

Wash n Wax? Or just Shampoo?

Would love some advice as I really want to get serious about this 😊 not working this Saturday so will get a first proper clean in then.

I would use a pH neutral shampoo with the two bucket method and grit guard. Halfords stock a few.
Rinse.
Clay the paintwork and glass using a detailing spray to keep the paintwork wet . Meguiars clay mitt ( £14 from Halfords) works very well for first time user. The paintwork will feel s smooth as glass afterwards but it removes all polishes and wax.
Wash again with shampoo
Rinse, dry with microfibre towels.
Polish of your choice ( I have a black car and Poorboys Black Hole is very good.)
Wax on top. I like Bilt Hamber Double Speed Wax.
Finally, Sonax Brilliant shine detailer sprayed on and wiped off.

I have never found a one step easy does it all miracle product.

The beading that you seek fundamentally arrives from "waxing". Something called ceramic coating is a great product but costs and generally best left to the professionals unless you know what you are doing.

To arrive at beading - you will need to do a multstage build. Takes me about 6 hours to fully "detail" a car. AMGeed gives you an insight into the stages.