Wax on.. wax off?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Gavnr

SUPPORTER
Car
W204 c63 estate
At the start of last summer i did (for the first time) a proper clay bar, BH double speed Wax. Car sleeps in a garage and gets a run out every couple of weeks

Gave it a wash today and water beads up beautifully. I was wondering if it is the done thing to apply another coat of wax or if you should remove/clay beforehand?

It does sound like your okay to skip until you notice a change in beading, which is good news 🙂

What you can do though is keep up maintenace using waxed based shampoo to service the waxed layer and spray over with your favourite detailing spray.

When it does need doing, the proper way would be to remove the old wax using clay bar, correct the paintwork, seal and apply a fresh coat of your preferred wax.

I recently switched to ceramic coating, i'm in my second year now and it's still holding out well to the elements. If it were my traditional waxes, I reckon I would have waxed it at least 3 or 4 times during that time as its parked out in the elements. 🤷‍♂️

20210320_163650.jpg20210320_163235.jpg20210320_163229.jpg

I wouldn't be happy with all those weights. I've used budget tyres on family daily drives over the years and never seen that. Even budget tyres shouldn't be that unbalanced. I'd get a good tyre shop to check it out. Just my take.

I wouldn't be happy with all those weights. I've used budget tyres on family daily drives over the years and never seen that. Even budget tyres shouldn't be that unbalanced. I'd get a good tyre shop to check it out. Just my take.
Will do, I'm there next week to get wheel alignment, so will get them to double check. The fronts are fine, no vibration/wobble through the steering wheel. Thanks 👍

At the start of last summer i did (for the first time) a proper clay bar, BH double speed Wax. Car sleeps in a garage and gets a run out every couple of weeks