What c class diesel would you recommend?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

DieselPete

Car
Mercedes ml 270 - BMW330d
Well my bmw 330d has been sold as it was getting a little rusty in places and while i really fancy another im also looking at the c class range ie c220 or the c320cdi or anything else in the c range as long as it diesel. Iv got 10-15k to spend so hopefully somthing decent can be found but are there any issues that plague any of the engines or are they all pretty much ok? The wife will be the main driver commuting around 40 mls each way to her place of work. Maintance is no big issue as im a diesel mechanic and can tackle even the worst jobs if they arrise be id prefer them not to. Cheers. Tho i really really fancy another 330d.....

C350cdi

Well for the money you want to spend I would go for a a 2012/13 C220 Estate, there are a few auto AMG ones around for the money you want to spend,I prefer the Estate to the saloon I think it looks better,you obviously run a car until the wheels drop off so you might as well get a late model with about 30,000 on the clock as you say your wife will be driving it,so a C320 is not going to achieve any more and you will struggle to find a late one in that price bracket

Yes, C350 every time.

Well for the money you want to spend I would go for a a 2012/13 C220 Estate, there are a few auto AMG ones around for the money you want to spend,I prefer the Estate to the saloon I think it looks better,you obviously run a car until the wheels drop off so you might as well get a late model with about 30,000 on the clock as you say your wife will be driving it,so a C320 is not going to achieve any more and you will struggle to find a late one in that price bracket