Which Soft99 to go for ?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

chrisk2010

MB Enthusiast
Car
C230 w203
No not ice cream with a flake and sprinkles. It's time for a change as i'm coming to an end with the Dodo Juice Black window and i'm looking at ordering one of the Soft99 products trouble is which one to get ?

Fusso Coat:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07BCR3S3J/?tag=amazon0e9db-21

420 Mirror Finish
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0035ZIABS/?tag=amazon0e9db-21

King of gloss
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0036D9QCQ/?tag=amazon0e9db-21

I have never used any of them before are they a much of a much though everyone seems to rave about Fusso coat.

I was just going to pick up a megs mirror bright paste but everytime i go to get one the shelves are empty and the other more expensive option is Zymol Carbon Wax but i'm very liberal with wax and like to top it up monthly.

Thanks in advance

OK so gave up waiting and ordered the Fusso Coat ....... and a green hex logic pad, blue hex logic pad, BH Korrosol, BH Clay bar, PB Black hole Glaze and a fresh pack of Micro fibre cloths.:thumb:

Sorry, must have missed this thread.

I've been using the King of Gloss one for a while now on a couple of my cars, the light one though as the cars are light coloured.

I find it good for a synthetic wax, easy to put on but needs a good few minutes curing time before wiping it off. The smell takes a bit of getting used to, a bit paraffin like really, but apart from that it's good to use, leaving a nice deep shine. It doesn't seem to give as "warm" a finish as a conventional/natural wax but it certainly lasts a while and the beading is excellent if that's your sort of thing.

I can't help on the other products you mention, but you may want to try Tim at "Clean Your Car" for your next batch, or in fact any of the other products you mention. A lot of people on here use them and their prices are good as is their after sales service and advice.