A Class AMG Night Edition problems .....Crap customer service problems....

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Sobana

Car
A class AMG Night Edition
Hello Guys,

I'm a newbie on this site and to the world of Mercedez Benz.

So here's my story.....

1 month ago I bought a A 180d CDI AMG Night Edition (gorgeous it is!) absolutely thrilled to bits, I was told it would be delivered 1 week later (I'm from Manchester, Car bought from Nottingham).

I had not so good customer service to start with and had problems right up until delivery day where I am told the car cannot be released until they have deposit money in their account, Ive told them your ring me on the day of delivery to tell me this? They've had my card details for a week, but something to do with not being possible with card etc etc I said fine my brother will deal with it as he's taking delivery for it. So I thought that's it and Ill have a lovely shiny new car when I get home from work - indeed it did! :rock:

Fast forward 6 days Im at work getting read for my night shift , decide to move my car nearer the building and BAM .....my dashboard electronics are going mad ....Power steering fault, left dipped light fault, right dipped light fault, ABS fault....plus my power steering has gone very heavy......:( ...Naturally I decide ok park up! park up! & call Mercedes roadside assistance they will sort it, did this happen I hear you ask...well no they said its something else thus needs to go into a Merc Garage. So off it goes and 3 days later when I decide to pop in branch (as they havent call me back) to whats going on Im told one of the units went bust and theyve replaced and its ready to go....:bannana: ...WAHAY!