• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

Sliding doors 2015 Vito

Smithy860

Car
W447 vito
Hey all,

I recently purchased a Vito and the sliding doors seem to work fine apart from one of the doors intermittently doesn’t open when using the dashboard button, it makes the sound of unlocking and ‘tries’ but then stops.
It always opens when using the handle and using the handle on the inside of the door at the top.
Just wondered if anyone had any ideas?
Thank you

I'm assuming this is a 447, of which I've no experience.

Sliding doors on the 639 are a common issue, so I wonder where the similarities of design are.

But on yours, is it possible the the D hasp is in need of adjustment, if it isn't free enough to allow the lock to actually open?

I'm assuming this is a 447, of which I've no experience.

Sliding doors on the 639 are a common issue, so I wonder where the similarities of design are.

But on yours, is it possible the the D hasp is in need of adjustment, if it isn't free enough to allow the lock to actually open?
Yea it’s the 447, I’ll have a look at that d hasp. Seems strange that it opens in all other circumstances.
In fact, since I changed the fob to open the troublesome door rather than the good side all seems fine.
As always is the case, intermittent faults are the worst!
Thank you for your help.

Reactions: m80
Hopefully someone with better experience will leave the politics thread, long enough to offer help.

Just out of interest , do you have a 639? Is it the viano?
Yep. This is our 4th 639.
2007 traveliner, manual doors.
2009 Viano, c/w annoying elec doors.
2006 Dualiner, manual doors.
This 2014 Viano has the elec doors.
The side door issue has been a bugbear, but I'm now confident that the micro switch within the mechanism has been the culprit. It's fixable, and not a crazy cost.

Yep. This is our 4th 639.
2007 traveliner, manual doors.
2009 Viano, c/w annoying elec doors.
2006 Dualiner, manual doors.