• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

3D PRINTING GURU'S

Trickythemerc

MB Enthusiast
SUPPORTER
Car
CLK 220 CDI Sport 2009
I am thinking of buying a 3D printer with the intention of strarting a bit of a side hustle. One printer that stands out is the Bambu Labs Carbon bundle, question is has anyone got one and how good is it. Whilst I understand some of the technical aspects of 3D printing, I have no hands on experience. Before I sink £1300.00 into anything, some help from somebody with experience would be most helpful.

The Bambu Lab printers were something of a revelation when they first appeared, due to their their price, their out-of-the-box usability, their availability and simplicity. At the time there was little to compete as a package. Other manufacturers have caught up somewhat, especially regarding speed, and some concerns have cropped up around the Bambu Labs printers - chiefly their need for prints to go via a Bambu Labs server unless printing from an SD card, their automatic firmware updates (even one case where prints would attempt to restart overnight despite a finished print being on the build plate), and some hardware faults. Like most 'brand wars' discussions though, I suspect these issues haven't bothered/affected the vast majority of users, and the Bambu Labs packages are still undeniably good quality and value for money.