• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

When you're on service plan is it normal for invoice to have no detail at all on what was done?

Car
2016 C205 220d Coupe
Hey guys pedantic question for you all: when you're on a service plan is your invoice which normally lists every little bit of work that was done even if it's free to basically just have nothing on it?

My invoice basically just says 'service B was done' and has nothing about what was actually done. This is my first time on a service plan and my last service which I paid for was very detailed in the breakdown of what was done and checked. So I have no idea if things like air filter, brake fluid etc were done even though they should have been. It lists dust filter replaced because I had to check that box when booking it in online, but I'm pretty sure it needed air filter as well at the very least. My ESS is a bit out of kilter because the previous owner skipped one service in 2020 (covid) so the additional items are all over the show now.

Is that normal or was someone at West London Mercedes being a bit lazy because it's on service plan? 🤔

It’s been perfectly normal on everyone of the 11 services I’ve had so far on service plans. A very bare invoice. I always get a comprehensive service list with items ticked off, but no indication of individual or total prices.

It’s been perfectly normal on everyone of the 11 services I’ve had so far on service plans. A very bare invoice. I always get a comprehensive service list with items ticked off, but no indication of individual or total prices.
Cool thank you for confirming! Just gotta trust that it's all been done lol. My service sheet is similar, it just lists dust filter for this one and "Addwork in accordance with Mercedes-Benz AG specification accomplished".