• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

2016 A207 damaged interior trim items needed

ckerrecoe

Car
Currently a 2016 E350 AMG Line 9G-Tronic Convertible & 2005 C180K SE Auto Sports Coupe
Hi All, newbie here. Can't believe it's taken me 2.5 years with my A207 to finally join this forum. It's a black 2016 E350 AMG Line Premium with the 9G box.

Anyway, love my beautiful car but it has a couple of damaged trim items that irritate me. The first one is the rear seat bench HK speaker cover which has been dented somehow. I'd probably prefer to remove it and push the dents out rather than replacing it altogether. I have no idea how to remove it though and can't find any online advice. I'm assuming I'll have to take the entire seat back off?

The second area that bothers me is the covers in the centre console- they're scratched and marked (see photo). I've looked several times for replacements for these but just can't find anything anywhere. I wondered about just getting them resprayed but then they wouldn't match the other metal trim, so I'd probably want all of the trim items resprayed to match. Expensive.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Part numbers or advice on how to remove the items. Anything would help. Many thanks.

Attachments

• IMG_3640.jpeg
    IMG_3640.jpeg
    747.7 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_3651.jpeg
    IMG_3651.jpeg
    544.2 KB · Views: 13
Have you asked your local MB Parts dept for prices for the damaged trim panels?

Have you asked your local MB Parts dept for prices for the damaged trim panels?