Intelligent lighting system inoperative' warning - intermittent

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by kamalpatel12448, Aug 20, 2018.

  1. kamalpatel12448

    kamalpatel12448 Active Member

    Messages:
    970
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Location:
    London
    Car:
    C63 (W204) and C240 (W202) - just not at the same time!
    Hi folks,

    I have an issue as the title says, in my W204 C63. Now what is interesting is this came up when the car had been standing so the usual thinking applied....might be low battery voltage etc.

    Anyway, this message is consistently appearing now, but only every other drive, so once it doesn't appear and the next time it's there, which I find peculiar.

    If this was a pure bulb/hardware fault I would expect the message to be there every time, so it makes me suspicious about software and there is a just too much in cars now. And, as far as I can see everything on the lighting front is in working order.

    Glad for any experiences and guidance on this from the smart people here.

    Thanks,
    Kamal
     
  2. C240Sport97

    C240Sport97 MB Enthusiast

    Messages:
    8,723
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Location:
    London E1
    Car:
    SL400 and 911 GT3
  3. CowleyStJames

    CowleyStJames Active Member

    Messages:
    341
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Location:
    North Wales
    Car:
    Mercedes Benz S212 E350 Sport Cdi
    I had a stupid issue with mine,in that the camera above the interior mirror couldn't see as there was bird shit on the windscreen in front of it.
    This stops the system from working
     
    kamalpatel12448 likes this.
  4. OP
    OP
    kamalpatel12448

    kamalpatel12448 Active Member

    Messages:
    970
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Location:
    London
    Car:
    C63 (W204) and C240 (W202) - just not at the same time!
    Now that is an interesting and stupid issue to have, but the car is clean so I'm pretty sure no issue with bird ding causing the problem.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    kamalpatel12448

    kamalpatel12448 Active Member

    Messages:
    970
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Location:
    London
    Car:
    C63 (W204) and C240 (W202) - just not at the same time!
    Interesting thread - thank you! Glad it worked to be so simple, hoping mine is same situation, no new windscreen yet, so wondering if a connector has come loose now.
     
  6. CowleyStJames

    CowleyStJames Active Member

    Messages:
    341
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Location:
    North Wales
    Car:
    Mercedes Benz S212 E350 Sport Cdi
    If you get a new windscreen, the camera needs to be calibrated.
    Your windscreen fitter should do this
     
    kamalpatel12448 likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.