W204 C220 Tyre Question

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

MBBash

Car
C220 CDI Blue Efficiency Estate
Hello all

Hope someone can assist/advise.

I'm new to the MB brand and am currently driving a W204 C220.

All four tyres need replacing and the tyre information sticker on the car advises the recommended size configurations - see below.

However, the car currently has 205/55/R16 V tyres all round and, in my mind, drives fine.

My concern is I may be invalidating my insurance by keeping the existing setup or inadvertently causing other issues that I am not aware of.

Am I good to keep the existing configuration or should I really stick to the MB configuration as per the sticker?

TIA.

Tyres.jpg

I HAVE a staggered setup on the S205 AMG Line, and this is my sticker!
Seems that I can fit any size that I like! View attachment 133678🤣
Yep, that's really informative:D
Still, at least you could save a few quid by running 155/70's on it;)

This chart may help the OP.

C Class (W/S204)​

Click to see alloy wheels for the Mercedes-Benz C Class (W/S204)
16x743205/55R16Mercedes-Benz
16x7.553225/50R16Mercedes-Benz
So, 7" wheels =205/55 and 7.5" wheels = 225/50 no stagger.(unless he has 7"fronts and 7.5" rears. But why would he on a 220?)

Last edited:
Hello all

Hope someone can assist/advise.

I'm new to the MB brand and am currently driving a W204 C220.

All four tyres need replacing and the tyre information sticker on the car advises the recommended size configurations - see below.

However, the car currently has 205/55/R16 V tyres all round and, in my mind, drives fine.

My concern is I may be invalidating my insurance by keeping the existing setup or inadvertently causing other issues that I am not aware of.

Am I good to keep the existing configuration or should I really stick to the MB configuration as per the sticker?

TIA.

View attachment 133673