W205 Sound system

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Mekiz79

Car
2018 W205 C300d Coupe
Hi all, I am new to the forums.

I recently purchased a 2018 C300d coupe, and i love the car but I think the sound system is crap, it has 7 speakers but seems very front heavy with only 2 speakers in the rear side panels. And it's not that loud, even at max volume I feel like I'd like it to be a bit louder.

My questions are as follows:

Does anyone have some tips on what I can upgrade to improve things?

I was thinking of buying from ebay a replacement parcel shelf with the speaker cut outs (presumably from a bermister model) so I could add two more speakers, would it be easy to wire them in or is it a whole big job?

Or, would just replacing the rear panel speakers with some decent aftermarket ones make a difference, and if so, would I need an amp to improve things?

Any other recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance!

Hi all, I am new to the forums.

I recently purchased a 2018 C300d coupe, and i love the car but I think the sound system is crap, it has 7 speakers but seems very front heavy with only 2 speakers in the rear side panels. And it's not that loud, even at max volume I feel like I'd like it to be a bit louder.

My questions are as follows:

Does anyone have some tips on what I can upgrade to improve things?

I was thinking of buying from ebay a replacement parcel shelf with the speaker cut outs (presumably from a bermister model) so I could add two more speakers, would it be easy to wire them in or is it a whole big job?

Or, would just replacing the rear panel speakers with some decent aftermarket ones make a difference, and if so, would I need an amp to improve things?

Any other recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance!

It would help if you stated the System you have Installed! 🤔 :rolleyes: