Thai food

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Bobby Dazzler

MB Master
SUPPORTER
Car
Smart ForFour AMG Black Series Night Edition Premium Plus 125 Powered by Brabus
I adore thai food, having lived on it for three years when I was a student. The 'business lunch' menu at the local thai restaurant at £3.95 was excellent value and about the most nutritious option available without cooking myself.

Mrs D's not keen though and so it's a rare treat these days. However, we both fancied something tasty but not chinese, and indian would be too heavy, so we ended up getting a thai. :bannana:

It was OK, but translation from restaurant to takeaway just didn't work in the same way that indian or chinese does. To make matters worse, Mrs D and Jnr D only had starters, and I had a starter & main, but it cost £30!! :eek:

So does anyone have a recipe for a thai sauce suitable for chicken or beef - but not sweet & sour or coconut based?

Picky I know, but there's not much that this club isn't an expert on, so it's worth a go!!

I adore thai food, having lived on it for three years when I was a student. The 'business lunch' menu at the local thai restaurant at £3.95 was excellent value and about the most nutritious option available without cooking myself.

Mrs D's not keen though and so it's a rare treat these days. However, we both fancied something tasty but not chinese, and indian would be too heavy, so we ended up getting a thai. :bannana:

It was OK, but translation from restaurant to takeaway just didn't work in the same way that indian or chinese does. To make matters worse, Mrs D and Jnr D only had starters, and I had a starter & main, but it cost £30!! :eek:

So does anyone have a recipe for a thai sauce suitable for chicken or beef - but not sweet & sour or coconut based?

Picky I know, but there's not much that this club isn't an expert on, so it's worth a go!!