• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

Intermittent hesitation in cars especially at roundabouts and junctions

MSG2004

Car
GLE, AMG Line
Hello

My 2016 GLE 250d, bought new April 2016, about 22k miles on the car and a MBFSH

I'm a gentle driver and I noted the first time as travelling to Borumounth in Sept, when I rolled up to a big roundabout and then joined and sped up gently for a couple of seconds the car did not respond until I floored the car. The car seems to drive really well other than that. This also happens as I roll up to mini roundabouts and junctions where i slow down and join the roundabout/etc without stopping. The car hesitates quite notably and though not have to floor the car as I'm aware of this I do have to push the accelerator close to the metal

I felt to let it run as it runs well rather than waste money atm as it does drive good and I'm aware of what may happen and act accordingly.

Btw, at times, when pulling up to a junction, I have felt on a few occasions during the past few months car wants to stall but it does not but this too is very intermittent.
I have to add I often notice things when others don't. I guess if I was a boy racer type, I would not have noted these niggles

I did not tell the MB people during the service as I felt it would be a waste of my money, lol.

Any ideas, please?

Has the transmission had a service ?
Yes at 5 years, the car has FSHMB at the correct intervals

I've been reading other forums since posting this thread and many people get this kind of problem on 220/250d's autos &G &9G, mine is 9G and they just put up with it. Some say its the "driving style" & a few have chatted about "auto box software update."

Hi
Unable to edit as over 30 mins. Would like to add: