Iphone screen protector

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Howard

MB Club Veteran
Car
2018 C63 Wagon / CLK430 / A150 / VW Pink Floyd Golf Cabriolet
Need an Iphone screen protector , don't want to spend a fortune .

Seen this on Ebay , is it any good ?

iPhone 3G / 3GS screen protector / cover / guard. ANTI-GLARE. Free P&P!! | eBay

Not sure if it is a hard plastic cover which might stop it working ?

Or am i looking for a 'clingfilm' type thing ?

Sorry for the questions , never had a 'smartphone' before. :eek:

I'm not too technical myself Howard, but the screen protector I've got on this iPhone has a sort of a matt finish and it *seems* to be more durable than the glossy types covers.

Is it hard plastic or soft like film ?

I bought a screen cover and back cover for £2.99 off eBay about a year ago and it works fine. Plenty scratches on the covers now so they've done their job

lol , yes and no.

Thanks all.

Bought it now. If it's carp , it's only 99p gone. :thumb:

Why do you need one? These days, smartphones usually have Gorilla Glass, which is incredibly tough and scratch resistant.

This is Pete said:
Why do you need one? These days, smartphones usually have Gorilla Glass, which is incredibly tough and scratch resistant.

Three smashed iPhones tell me otherwise. I use film on mine (99p for 10 of fleabay) and it's definitely saved me another visit to the 'genius bar' at least once.

The Samsung Galaxy S2 is fitted with this, but the iPhone is not, the 3gs iPhone certainly won't, its a 2 to 3 year old design. I've not bothered protecting mine, as it lives in the car or a pocket.

Ok, so you're saying that a thin layer of plastic film would be strong enough to protect your screen from cracking if you happened to whack it against something hard? And something that's sharp enough to scratch one of those screens would just slice right through any screen protector.