Afternoon all.....newbie here!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

MercedesBent

Car
C200 Sport, CBR 600F 06
Just joined.....

got me a luuurvely old 94 C180 with £40K on the clock for a steal.

Perfect nick and drives like a dream.

Virtual beers on me if anyone wants one.

Will be asking loads of questions soon, but to start with, any hints or tips or things to keep a check on with the C180?

For example - when is big service (ie cam belt change etc) as I am clueless on cars!!! :confused:

Also does anyone have a maintenance manual for the C180 or know where I could download one?

Thanks

MB

Last edited:
HAYNES do a manual for your car at about £15 at your local HALFORDS. Gives service details etc. A C180 twin cam motor will have a timing chain so no belt change necessary.
normal service would include brake pads change oil plus filter plus checks. bigger services can include spark plugs fuel filter, autogearbox oil plus filter. brake fluid and antifreeze evaporative petrol tank charcoal filter. Depends on age of car mileage SERVICE HISTORY etc etc

Last edited:
EDIT - Cos its Friday :)

Welcome to the friendliest and most helpful forum I have ever had the pleasure of being on.

I'll have that beer now ;)

Stuart

Last edited:
Welcome indeed. Il have a becks please :)

Stu

Greetings - I'll have a Stella :rock:

Howdy,Ill have a Cafferys please :)

Welcome from the Moderators.

We will have a Bottle of Glenfiddick please. :eek: :D :D

Welcome.

MercedesBent said:
got me a luuurvely old 94 C180 with £40K on the clock for a steal.

If someone left £40K in the car I would have bought it too :D :D

MercedesBent said:
Just joined.....

Will be asking loads of questions soon, but to start with, any hints or tips or things to keep a check on with the C180?

For example - when is big service (ie cam belt change etc) as I am clueless on cars!!! :confused: