Engineer in love with Mercedes

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

GnMvP

I am currently a 3rd year engineering student. Soon i'll be graduating from university. I am already offered a job and the salary that I'll be earningwill be 25,000-30,000 pounds per year.(it's not set yet)

Since I was a kid I loved mercedes and the company's prestige! I am thing of buying a C-class ('02-'06). I already have some money for buying it but I want to know whether my salary can cover the maintenance cost of the car.
How much do you pay in average per year?

I would really appreciate your answers.. Even one line of commenting could be really helpful to me.

:)

Tacky discussing money in a first post. Ask the question and work it out for yourself.

Tacky discussing money in a first post. Ask the question and work it out for yourself.

Ah, give the guy a break bless him - he's an engineer and he loves Mercedes! :rolleyes:

I'd like to help mate but I haven't got my hands on my car yet so I'd be guessing! Good luck with it though - you might want to check out the fixed price servicing costs at a local dealership (website) and then factor in the various problems you might encounter and whether you know an indy who might be able to help fix them for you if you don't do it yourself. Is that suitably vague and non-commital!? Sorry can't be of more help! ;)

A 2002 C class will cost whatever you want it to in terms of maintenance. Does that answer the question. If you had asked without the crass mention of salary you would get a lot more help.