• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

DAB retrofit ntg 4.5 comand online DIY-DONE IT

dariod

Car
c250 command online
[FONT=&quot]hi MB chaps, I am new to Mercedes its my first post in MB forums.
having mercedes for couple moths I was looking how to fit DAB radio. dealer quote 1350£ its a "bit" too much i think :devil:

I was searching how to retrofit DAB tuner to w204 with command online DIY, but could not find anywhere, so fited it myself :D
(if there was somewhere how to fit it - I missed it )

parts needed for NTG 4.5 or 4.7 command online :

1. DAB tuner A1669003407 (must be with connectors and with cutted wires, if buy without connectors, will be a trouble to connect MOST optical link) DAB tuner picked from ebay 110£ delivered) price varies from 100-350£ (or new 720£)
DOW-10 Aerial Connector for DAB radios with Fakra connector Price: £6.99 from dabonwheels or similar
3. any DAB III aerial 74 to 240 MHz for use in UK, internal or external of your choice depending on area and signal strength. price 10-50£
4. Car MOST Digital Media Audio Plastic fiber optic Cable plug & play, third device connector price 18-100£
5. put it all together and enable in engineering mode (no cost for "DIY coding" ) no tools needed. or "proper" coding from well known guys in this forum cost I think about 120£. tuner works fine in both occasions.

all parts for me cost under 150£ from ebay and aliexpress, and now I have MB genuine OEM DAB tuner fully working and fitted by myself . this is about 1/10 of stealer price[FONT=&quot]...

i[/FONT]f there will be interest in this [FONT=&quot]retrofit[/FONT] will post more details about fitting.[/FONT]

Last edited:
Talk to the guys at Comand Online, Richard and Alfie on here, am sure they could help you

He doesn't need to talk to Command Online he has fitted it himself:thumb:

A good "how to" would be good and links to products you used

But well done to you:rock: