• The Forums are now open to new registrations, adverts are also being de-tuned.

W212 service Intervals and service plan

Maher1

Car
E220 (W212) 2016
Hi,

I'm new to Mercedes cars...I always had BMW.

So please be gentle..:thumb:

My car is on 2 year lease.

I have few question in regards to services.

1. What are the service intervals? From your experience how many A & B services will I have, I will be doing approx 16,000mls p/a.

2. Is it worth going for the service plan or just pay as you need? I've been quoted £30 p/m

Also, is there anyone on here with Mercedes Lease rules on gettin cars serviced by local Indy rather than main dealer? Just wanted to know how strict are they?

Thank you in advance.

Roughly one a year for servicing unless particularly high mileage, I believe the cars electronics works out what is required.
I don't have a service plan and the first service was around £250, my second service is due soon but I believe around twice the price of the A service, mine is done at main dealership and I believe my lease specifies main dealership but blowed if I can find the paperwork at moment.
There is a wealth of knowledge on here so someone may be along soon to help.

I've been quoted £170 for A service and £240 for B service by Indy, PREMIER SERVICES in Leicester.

He has told me that they get a lot of Merc Lease cars and they have no issues when returning the vehicle at end of lease!

Has anyone on here had any experience with Mercedes Premier Service in Leicester?

Cheers.

For £30/month I'd go for the plan.

You'll definitely need two services and possibly three so you're looking at max £180/service on the plan. My 'A' Service at MB Watford was more than that.